STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA)	Horry County Board of Architectural Review
)	May 15, 2007
COUNTY OF HORRY)	

The Horry County Board of Architectural Review met on Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 4:30 PM in the Multi-purpose room D of the Horry County Government and Justice Center located at 1301 Second Avenue in Conway. The following board members were present: Chairman, Mr. Joel Carter, Vice-chairman, Mr. David Douglas, Mrs. Tempe Oehler, and Mr. Bill Long. The following staff members were present: Planning Director, Mrs. Janet Carter, Principal Planner, Mr. Roy Taylor, Deputy Director, Carol Coleman and Admin. Asst., Mrs. Vicki Stone.

In accordance with the SCFOIA, notices of the meeting were sent to the press (and other interested persons and organizations requesting notification) providing the agenda, date, time and place of the meeting.

Mr. Carter called the meeting to order. Mr. Bill Long led the invocation.

NEW BUSINESS

Presentation of plaques – The Board of Architectural Review provided dinner for the recipients and guest that were being recognized for their efforts of Historic Preservation in Horry County. The following recipients were being recognized:

- Mrs. Mary Canty, Myrtle Beach Colored School
- Ms. Jeanne Sasser, Ms. Susan McMillian and Ms. Joanne Milnor, Rebecca Bryan House
- Ms. Jeannie Richardson & Duane Larson, Hagood House
- Mr. Henry Buck, Bucks Mill Chimneys

The meeting was recessed to the County Council Chambers after the dinner, whereby Mr. Carter presented the plaques and resolutions to the above recipients at the County Council Meeting. It was agreed that adjournment would be automatic following the presentations.

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, May 21, 2006 at 12:00 P.M..

HORRY COUNTY BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW

Jo	el Carter, Chairman
David Douglas	Tempe Oehler
William "Bill" Long	Austin Randall Graham
Sandra Carine	
ATTEST:	
Roy Taylor, Principal Planner	

STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA)	Horry County Board of Architectural Review May 21, 2007
COUNTY OF HORRY	•

The Horry County Board of Architectural Review met on Monday, May 21, 2007 at 12:00 PM in the Planning Department Conference Room located at 1301 Second Avenue in Conway. The following board members were present: Chairman, Mr. Joel Carter, Vice-chairman, Mr. David Douglas, Mrs. Tempe Oehler, and Mr. Bill Long. The following staff members were present: Principal Planner, Mr. Roy Taylor, and Admin. Asst., Mrs. Vicki Stone.

In accordance with the SCFOIA, notices of the meeting were sent to the press (and other interested persons and organizations requesting notification) providing the agenda, date, time and place of the meeting.

Mr. Carter called the meeting to order at 1:50 PM. Mr. Bill Long led the invocation. A valid quorum was present for voting purposes.

OLD BUSINESS

Galivants Ferry brochure-status update- After the Board members reviewed new pictures they started to edit the text. They reviewed the following text:

- The script for Galivants Ferry
- Galivants Ferry Baptist Church
- Big Red Barn
- Tenant Houses
- Tobacco Barn
- Pack House
- Historic Marker
- Galivants Ferry Landing
- The Stump
- John Monroe Holliday Residence
- Service Station
- J.W. Holliday House
- Grist Mill
- The Little Pee Dee River

After reviewing the text, they discussed placement of the historical buildings with and without text on the map.

The following items are still missing:

- Picture of the Stump from Joel
- Need picture of Supervisors House

Mr. Douglas made a motion to for the Planning Department Staff to find and accept the lowest quote on the printing of the brochures. Mr. Long seconded the motion.

With no further business, Mrs. Tempe Oehler made a motion to adjourn and Mr. Long seconded. The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 PM.

The next meeting is scheduled for June 4, 2006 at 12:00 Noon.

HORRY COUNTY BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW

Joel	Carter, Chairman
Mr. Douglas	Tempe Oehler
William "Bill" Long	Austin Randall Graham
Sandra Carine	
ATTEST:	
Roy Taylor, Principal Planner	